Coverart for item
The Resource Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews

Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews

Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings
Title
Isaiah's daughter
Title remainder
a novel of prophets & kings
Statement of responsibility
Mesu Andrews
Title variation
Isaiahs daughter
Title variation remainder
a novel of prophets and kings
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation. "Andrews (The Pharaoh's Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair... [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life..."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)"--
  • "The Bible jumps to life in this spellbinding narrative drawn from verses in the books of 2 Kings and Isaiah, bringing the troubled kingdoms that followed Solomon's reign into focus and particularly a young woman being raised by the prophet Isaiah"--
Summary
"The Bible jumps to life in this spellbinding narrative drawn from verses in the books of 2 Kings and Isaiah, bringing the troubled kingdoms that followed Solomon's reign into focus and particularly a young woman being raised by the prophet Isaiah"--
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10618854
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3601.N55274
LC item number
I83 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of prophets and kings
Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Contains reader's guide
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21284640
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xi, 387 pages
Isbn
9780735290259
Lccn
2017032698
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1001287726
Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews
Publication
Note
Contains reader's guide
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21284640
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xi, 387 pages
Isbn
9780735290259
Lccn
2017032698
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1001287726

Library Locations

    • Princeton Public LibraryBorrow it
      124 S. Hart St., Princeton, IN, 47670, US
      38.354952 -87.568623

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...